It’s safer with the zipLogix Community

Social network - vector illustration.In today’s world, everyone is concerned about online security. This becomes even more significant when dealing with sensitive real estate transactions, client information and online signatures. There are many products that can help real estate agents be safe online, but one in particular is perfect for online transactions. It is the Community feature in the zipForm® Plus package, which is available for free to all Massachusetts brokers and agents.

The Community allows agents in single user accounts to collaborate directly with clients, giving the client the ability to log into a zipForm® portal and make changes in the zipForm® documents within their transaction. These edits are tracked under a history section within the transaction. Upon login to either the agent or client accounts, the end user will then see a notification alert making it easy to track all changes that are made by the other party.

The zipLogix® Community also allows brokers using broker accounts to collaborate with their agents on transactions and provide pre-approval on forms prior to client delivery. All partners in a transaction can communicate securely and confidently with each other, and can share things as sensitive as wire transfer instructions. Here is the zipLogix™ Community and its features at a glance:

Here are four reasons why you should try the zipLogix® Community today:

1. You stay in control. You choose who can views or edits forms, and they only have access to the forms you send them.
2. It’s free for participants. Recipients receive step-by-step instructions for creating their own free zipLogix® account when you send an invitation to collaborate.
3. Increased security. No need to send and receive forms as email attachments or share your login information.
4. There’s a paper trail. The history tab allows you to see a complete history of edits and documents views.

Every REALTOR® has access to zipLogix Community™ with their zipForm® Plus and zipTMS™ account. To get started with zipCommunity™, check out zipLogix support articles or watch YouTube video.

Worried About Unauthorized Access on Your Facebook Account?

If you have been using Facebook lately, you may have noticed that there has been a significant increase in the number of spammers and hackers that have gained access to your friends’ profiles.  These hack attempts range from just trying to get you to take an “IQ Test”,  all the way to aggressively trying to get you to wire money abroad.

This increase in nefarious behavior was inevitable considering the site’s exponential growth. Fortunately, Facebook has been adding many new features to help battle this. The newest being the “Account Security” settings option. This setting alerts you when your account is being accessed for the first time on a new device (work computer, home computer, smart phone, or other device).

To enable this feature, you need to go to your account menu (see below) and select “account settings”.

Once there, you need to select “Account Security” and answer “yes” to the question “Would you like to receive notifications for logins from new devices?”

After enabling this setting, you will be asked to name your connections the next time you log in.  You only need to do this the once  for each device.

The security benefit here is now Facebook will notify you when your account is accessed from a computer or mobile device that you haven’t used before, keeping your account as safe as possible.  You will now be the first to know (instead of last to know) if your account or password has been compromised!